Availity & Point of Care
Enroll / Update
your Practice or Facility.

Not registered? Sign up to enjoy secure access to personalized information accessible from Availity. Register today.

Current Users

Coverage & Clinical UM Guidelines, and Pre-Cert Requirements
View requirements for Local Plan and BlueCard Out-of-Area members.

Find a Doctor
Search our online provider directory when you need a doctor, hospital or other health care provider.

Provider Representatives - Chiropractors, Certified Nurse Midwives, Dental/Oral Surgeons (medical only), and Optometrists/Opticians (medical only)


Central Region (+ NC Contiguous Counties)
Name & Territories
Cynthia Beadle (804) 354-2426 / cynthia.beadle@anthem.com
Western Henrico County
Linda Boynton (804) 678-0404 / linda.boynton@anthem.com
VA: Chesterfield County
Vanessa Lacey (804) 354-7812 / vanessa.lacey@anthem.com
Caroline, Fredericksburg, King George, Spotsylvania and Stafford. 
Adriene Ellis (804) 354-2721 / adriene.ellis@anthem.com
Hanover (except Mechanicsville); Richmond/Henrico – North of the James River (zip codes 23219, 23220, 23221, 23226, 23227, 23228, 23230); Richmond – South of the James River (zip codes 23224, 23225); Eastern Henrico County (zip codes 23075, 23150, 23222, 23223, 23231, 23250. 
Kathy Nixon (804) 354-3996 / kathy.nixon@anthem.com
Albemarle, Charlottesville (non-UVA), Fluvanna, Goochland, Greene, Louisa, Madison, Nelson, Orange; Mechanicsville
Tonya Goodson (804) 354-2565 / tonya.goodson@anthem.com
Amelia, Brunswick, Buckingham, Charles City, Charlotte, Colonial Heights, Cumberland, Dinwiddie, Emporia, Greensville, Hopewell, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg, New Kent, Nottoway, Petersburg, Powhatan, Prince Edward/Farmville, Prince George, South Hill, and Sussex. NC: Granville, Northampton, Vance, and Warren. 
Jackie Overton (804) 354-7813 / jackie.overton@anthem.com
VA: VCUHS/MCV Associated Physicians and UVA Physicians Group-- for Dentists/Oral Surgery (medical only) and Optometrists/Opticians (medical only).
Back to top  

Eastern Region (+NC Contiguous Counties)
Name & Territories
South Hampton Roads
Michelle Moore (757) 326-5087 / michelle.moore@anthem.com
VA: Norfolk, and the Eastern Shore (to include: Accomack, Northampton, Somerset and Worcester).
Sandra Ortiz (757) 326-5282 / sandra.ortiz@anthem.com
VA: Chesapeake, Franklin, Isle of Wight, Portsmouth, Southampton, Suffolk, and Surry. NC: Camden, Currituck, Gates, and Hertford.
Debbie Tarbay (757) 326-5287 / debra.tarbay@anthem.com
VA: Virginia Beach.
Julie McGarrh (757) 597-9101 / julie.mcgarrh@anthem.com
VA: Essex, Gloucester, Hampton, James City County, King and Queen, King William, Lancaster, Mathews, Middlesex, Newport News, Northumberland, Poquoson, Richmond County, Westmoreland, Williamsburg, and York.
Back to top  

Northern Region (+ MD, DC, and WVA Contiguous Counties)
Name & Territories
Laura Williams (703) 227-5318 / laura.williams@anthem.com
VA: Fairfax City, Fairfax County (ONLY Annandale, Centerville, Chantilly, Clifton, Lorton, and Great Falls),
and the INOVA hospital system doctors. MD: Montgomery & Frederick Counties. 
Donna E. Carter (703) 227-5315 / donna.carter2@anthem.com
VA: Clarke, Fairfax County (ONLY McLean and Vienna), Falls Church, Fauquier, Frederick, Prince William County (ONLY Manassas, Gainesville, Bristow, Nokesville & Haymarket), Page, Rappahannock, Shenandoah, Warren, Winchester
and all Valley Health providers (aka Valley Physician Enterprise). DC: All individual doctors, plus George Washington Medical Faculty Associates (only). WVA: Berkeley, Hampshire, Hardy, Jefferson and Morgan. 
Gerald Smith (703) 227-5308 / gerald.smith@anthem.com
VA: Alexandria, Arlington, Culpeper, Fairfax County (ONLY Burke and Springfield), Prince William County (ONLY Dale City, Dumfries, Lakeridge and Woodbridge),
and all NOVANT providers. MD: Prince Georges County. 
Joe Welch (703) 227-5317 / joseph.welch@anthem.com
: Fairfax County (ONLY Herndon and Reston), and Loudoun.
Children’s National Medical Center and MedStar (Georgetown University and Washington Hospital Center).
Calvert, St. Mary’s, and Washington Counties
Back to top  

Western Region (+ KY, TN, WVA & NC Contiguous Counties)
Name & Territories
Melissa Shilling (540) 853-5093 / melissa.shilling@anthem.com
VA: Augusta, Bath, Bland, Buchanan, Dickenson, Giles, Highland, Montgomery, Pulaski, Radford, Staunton, Tazewell, and Waynesboro. WVA: McDowell, Mercer, Mingo, Monroe, Pocahontas, and Summers. KY: Pike.
Tracey Carlisle (540) 853-3072 / tracey.carlisle@anthem.com
VA: Amherst, Appomattox, Campbell, Danville, Halifax, Harrisonburg, Lynchburg, Pittsylvania, Rockingham, and South Boston. WVA: Pendleton. NC: Caswell and Person.
Barry Hodges (540) 853-5149 / barry.hodges@anthem.com
VA: Alleghany, Bedford County & City, Botetourt, Buena Vista, Clifton Forge, Covington, Craig, Floyd, Franklin, Henry, Lexington, Martinsville, Patrick, Rockbridge, Roanoke County & City, Salem, Carilion (all locations), HCA (all Western locations),
and Lewis-Gale Physicians, Inc.
WVA: Greenbrier. NC: Rockingham and Stokes.
Shari Wyrick (540) 853-5036 / shari.wyrick@anthem.com
VA: Bristol, Carroll, Galax, Grayson, Lee, Norton, Russell, Scott, Smyth, Washington, Wise, Wythe, Highlands Physicians, Inc., and Blue Ridge Medical Management. KY: Bell, Harlan, and Letcher. TN: Claiborne, Hancock, Hawkins, Johnson, Sullivan and Washington. NC: Alleghany, Ashe, Surry.
EXTERNAL Eff.NOW--Eff.11/15/15-Rev.28Oct2015kcn 
©2005-2015 copyright of Anthem Insurance Companies, Inc.

Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield is the trade name of: In Colorado Rocky Mountain Hospital and Medical Service, Inc. HMO products underwritten by HMO Colorado, Inc. In Connecticut: Anthem Health Plans, Inc. In Indiana: Anthem Insurance Companies, Inc. In Kentucky: Anthem Health Plans of Kentucky, Inc. In Maine: Anthem Health Plans of Maine, Inc. In Missouri (excluding 30 counties in the Kansas City area): RightCHOICE® Managed Care, Inc. (RIT), Healthy Alliance® Life Insurance Company (HALIC), and HMO Missouri, Inc. RIT and certain affiliates administer non-HMO benefits underwritten by HALIC and HMO benefits underwritten by HMO Missouri, Inc. RIT and certain affiliates only provide administrative services for self-funded plans and do not underwrite benefits. In Nevada: Rocky Mountain Hospital and Medical Service, Inc. HMO products underwritten by HMO Colorado, Inc., dba HMO Nevada. In New Hampshire: Anthem Health Plans of New Hampshire, Inc. In Ohio: Community Insurance Com pany. In Virginia: Anthem Health Plans of Virginia, Inc. trades as Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield in Virginia, and its service area is all of Virginia except for the City of Fairfax, the Town of Vienna, and the area east of State Route 123. In Wisconsin: Blue Cross Blue Shield of Wisconsin ("BCBSWi"), which underwrites or administers the PPO and indemnity policies; Compcare Health Services Insurance Corporation ("Compcare"), which underwrites or administers the HMO policies; and Compcare and BCBSWi collectively, which underwrite or administer the POS policies. Independent licensees of the Blue Cross and Blue Shield Association. ® ANTHEM is a registered trademark of Anthem Insurance Companies, Inc. The Blue Cross and Blue Shield names and symbols are registered marks of the Blue Cross and Blue Shield Association. Use of the Anthem Web sites constitutes your agreement with our Terms of Use